Start free
Fibre packages

Home fibre packages, side by side

Published home fibre prices, speeds and terms, copied from each ISP's own page and linked back to it. The table is in provider-name order. Sort it any way you like — we don't rank or recommend.

  • 8 providers and networks
  • 5 fibre packages with a published price
  • Last checked

Monthly price (from)

Provider-name order, not a ranking. Sort the table and the chart follows.

Showing 12 of 12 rows

ProviderPackageNetworkSpeed (down / up)Monthly (from)DataInstallationRouterContractNotesSourceLast checked
AfrihostPure Fibre (all networks)Varies by addressData pendingData pendingUncappedFree on most networks; R997 or R1 497 on some (e.g. MTN Fibre, Link Africa); cabling past 30 m extraTP-Link EX511 R999, free with selected networks; R249 delivery when a router shipsMonth-to-month, 1 calendar month notice; R999 fee if cancelled within 6 monthsPrices are only shown after an address check, so none are published here yet.afrihost.com
Cool IdeasHome fibreData pendingData pendingData pendingData pendingData pendingData pendingData pendingPricing page could not be read on the check date.coolideas.co.za
OpenserveFibre line (network operator)OpenserveSet by the ISPSet by the ISPSet by the ISPOpenserve installs the line; the fee is charged by the ISPSet by the ISPSet by the ISPOpenserve builds and installs the fibre; you buy the internet plan from an ISP.openserve.co.za
rainUnlimited 5G home wifi (not fibre)rain 5G (wireless)Not statedR679Unlimited (rain's wording)Data pendingData pendingMonth-to-monthrain.co.za lists no fibre product. Its home internet is 5G wireless, shown for reference only.rain.co.za
RSAWEBUncapped Fibre (Openserve, Vuma, Octotel, Evotel, MetroFibre and others)Varies by addressData pendingData pendingUncappedFree installation and activation (RSAWEB: saving up to R2 875)Free-to-use router (RSAWEB: worth R650)Data pendingPackage prices are published as images only, so they are not copied here yet.rsaweb.co.za
Vox30/30 Mbps (Vuma promo)Vumatel (Vuma)30 / 30 MbpsR409Data pendingFreeFree-to-use Wi-Fi router on selected packages (Vox: worth up to R1 000)Data pendingPromotional 'from' price on the Vuma network.vox.co.za
VoxBasicNot stated25 / 10 MbpsR435UncappedFree on selected packages (Vox: worth up to R2 500)Free-to-use Wi-Fi router on selected packages (Vox: worth up to R1 000)No long-term contract; 1 calendar month notice; a fee may apply if cancelled within 12 monthsPrice is a 'from' price; it depends on the network at your address.vox.co.za
VoxStandardFrogfoot (promo price)60 / 30 MbpsR685R627 a month for the first 3 months on FrogfootUncappedFree on selected packages (Vox: worth up to R2 500)Free-to-use Wi-Fi router on selected packages (Vox: worth up to R1 000)Month-to-month; 1 calendar month notice; a fee may apply if cancelled within 12 monthsPrice is a 'from' price; it depends on the network at your address.vox.co.za
VoxPopularFrogfoot (promo price)120 / 60 MbpsR899R610 a month for the first 3 months on FrogfootUncappedFree on selected packages (Vox: worth up to R2 500)Free-to-use Wi-Fi router on selected packages (Vox: worth up to R1 000)Month-to-month; 1 calendar month notice; a fee may apply if cancelled within 12 monthsPrice is a 'from' price; it depends on the network at your address.vox.co.za
VoxAdvancedFrogfoot (promo price)240 / 120 MbpsR1 045R715 a month for the first 3 months on FrogfootUncappedFree on selected packages (Vox: worth up to R2 500)Free-to-use Wi-Fi router on selected packages (Vox: worth up to R1 000)Month-to-month; 1 calendar month notice; a fee may apply if cancelled within 12 monthsPrice is a 'from' price; it depends on the network at your address.vox.co.za
VumatelFibre line (network operator)Vumatel (Vuma)Set by the ISPSet by the ISPSet by the ISPSet by the ISPSet by the ISPSet by the ISPvumatel.co.za publishes no retail prices; plans on Vuma are sold by ISPs.vumatel.co.za
WebafricaHome fibreData pendingData pendingData pendingData pendingData pendingData pendingData pendingPricing page could not be read on the check date.webafrica.co.za

Monthly = the ISP's published "from" price, before any promotion shown under it. Click a heading to sort; click again to reverse, a third time for provider order.

How to read the table

  • The price depends on the fibre network at your address - the same ISP charges differently on Openserve, Vumatel, Frogfoot and others, so the ISP's address check gives the final figure.
  • Openserve and Vumatel are networks, not ISPs - they build and install the line, and you buy the internet plan from an ISP that sells on that network.
  • Speeds are down / up in Mbps, as the ISP publishes them; a "30/30" line uploads as fast as it downloads.
  • "Free" installation and routers usually come with conditions - a minimum period or a cancellation fee - which are in the Contract column.
  • rain is listed for reference only - its home internet is 5G wireless, not fibre.
  • A figure we could not read off the ISP's own page shows "Data pending" - we leave it blank rather than guess.

Facts, not advice. This is published information about each package, shown side by side. MaxWealth does not rank, recommend or sell any package, and is not paid by any ISP. Confirm the price and the terms with the ISP before you sign up.